Canard-Duchêne is unique in its origins, history and style. The Champagne house has been located in Ludes, in the Montagne de Reims National Park, since 1868. Its founders, Victor Canard and Léonie Duchêne, both well-known characters in Champagne, were granted the right by the Russian Imperial Family to adopt its coat of arms as the family emblem. The crowned two-headed eagle has thus appeared on every Canard-Duchêne label since the end of the 19th century. These authentic, original Champagnes combine fruit, intensity and complexity.